Returned

I am home again from paradise.

A few days on the edge of the world will do anyone some good.  Listening to the waves.  Reading good books.  Playing with the kids.  Doing all the things I want to do every day, and some of the things I want to do better every day.

Anyway, my mind is still a thousand miles from here, and I am anxious to see what comes from there in the next few days.  It is very, very tough to return to normal after a long and much needed break. 

This time, though, I’m pondering how to change normal into something that looks more like a small little beach house and a simpler life.

3 thoughts on “Returned

Leave a Reply

